The 12 Brides of Summer Collection
Historical Fiction, Review

The 12 Brides of Summer Collection

Meet 12 adventurous Victorian era women—a beekeeper who is afraid of bees, a music teacher whose dog has dug up a treasure, a baker who enters a faux courtship, and six more—along with the men they encounter while making summertime memories.

Horses and Friends series by Miralee Ferrell
Kids, Review

Horses and Friends series by Miralee Ferrell

We're celebrating Children's Book Week on Faithfully Bookish! I'll be sharing some of our family's favorite children's books this week. Please join me in the comments or on social media and share your favorites too! Why We Love Horses and Friends... We haven't read this series aloud like the others featured this week but our horse-loving bookworm loves the series so much it just had to be shared!